## **RECORD OF ATTENDANCE**

## **TEACHERS' PENSION SCHEME PENSION BOARD MEETINGS 2021**

Date / Time	Venue	Attendees	Apologies
		Allendees	
20 January 2021 BOARD 23	Meeting held via Teams	Neville MacKay (Chair)   Susan Anyan (Independent Pension Specialist)   Kate Atkinson (Member Representative)   David Butcher (Employer Representative)   Julie Huckstep (Member Representative)   Chris Jones (Member Representative)   Iain King (DfE Operational Finance Director)   Simon Lowe (Employer Representative)   Heather McKenzie (Member Representative)   Heather McKenzie (Member Representative)   John Pratten (Employer Representative)   John Pratten (Employer Representative)   Jackie Wood (Employer Representative)   John Brown (DfE Head of Policy Projects)   Sue Crane (DfE Senior Contract Manager)   Paul Faulkner (Teachers' Pensions Analytics & Risk Mgr)   Richard Giles (Head of TP)   Jeff Rogerson (DfE Head of TPS Assurance and Planning)   Peter Springhall (DfE Head of TPS Supplier Management)   Diana Wray (DfE TP Policy & Casework Team + Optima Health contract manager)   Cameron McLay (Optima Health)   Evonne Shanks (Optima Health)   Evonne Shanks (Optima Health)   Evonne Shanks (Optima Health)   Evonne Cammack (Secretariat)   Helen Cowan (Secretariat)   Helen Cowan (Secretariat)	Kate Copley
21 April 2021 BOARD 24	Meeting held via Teams	Neville MacKay (Chair) Susan Anyan (Independent Pension Specialist) Kate Atkinson (Member Representative) David Butcher (Employer Representative) Kate Copley (DfE Deputy Director Teacher Reward & Incentives Division) Julie Huckstep (Member Representative) Chris Jones (Member Representative) Iain King (DfE Operational Finance Director) Simon Lowe (Employer Representative) Heather McKenzie (Member Representative) Ian Payne (Employer Representative) John Pratten (Employer Representative) Peter Strike (Member Representative) Jackie Wood (Employer Representative)	

		John Brown (DfE Head of Policy Projects) Sue Crane (DfE Senior Contract Manager) Paul Faulkner (Teachers' Pensions Operations Director) Amy Gibbs (Teachers' Pensions Analytics & Risk Mgr) Richard Giles (Head of TP) Matt McNaughton(TP Programme Manager) Jeff Rogerson (DfE Head of TPS Assurance and Planning) Peter Springhall (DfE Head of TPS Supplier Management) Anna-Marie Alderson (DfE PMO) – observer Matthew Barrow(DfE TPS Exit Transition Manager) Zaheer Patel (DfE TPS Contract Manager) Zaheer Patel (DfE TPS Contract Manager) Matthryn Symms (Policy Team Leader Casework, Correspondence & TPSPB) Helen Cowan (Secretariat) Ann Ratcliffe (Secretariat)	
14 July 2021 BOARD 25	Meeting held via Teams	Neville MacKay (Chair) Susan Anyan (Independent Pension Specialist) Kate Atkinson (Member Representative) David Butcher (Employer Representative) Kate Copley (DfE Deputy Director Teacher Reward & Incentives Division) Julie Huckstep (Member Representative) Heather McKenzie (Member Representative) Ian Payne (Employer Representative) John Pratten (Employer Representative) John Pratten (Employer Representative) Jackie Wood (Employer Representative) Jackie Wood (Employer Representative) John Brown (DfE Head of Policy Projects) Paul Faulkner (Teachers' Pensions Operations Director) Amy Gibbs (Teachers' Pensions Analytics & Risk Mgr) Richard Giles (Head of TP) John Simmonds (CEM Benchmarking) Jeff Rogerson (DfE Head of TPS Assurance and Planning) Antony Evans – On behalf of Peter (DfE TPS Future Service Project Manager) Sophie Colella - Observer (DfE Equalities and Policy Manager) Mathew Vaughan - Observer (DfE Valuation Manager) Alan Hunt – Observer (DfE Contract Manager) Hannah Blomfield – Observer (CEM Benchmarking) Secretariat – DfE Kathryn Symms (Policy Team Leader Casework, Correspondence & TPSPB) Helen Cowan (Secretariat) Kelly Elliott (Secretariat)	Iain King Simon Lowe Sue Crane Peter Springhall Chris Jones
20	Meeting	Neville MacKay (Chair)	

October	held via	Susan Anyan (Independent Pension Specialist)
2021	Teams	Kate Atkinson (Member Representative)
		David Butcher (Employer Representative)
BOARD 26		Peter Springhall (DfE Acting Deputy Director Teacher Reward & Incentives Division)
20		Sue Crane (DfE Senior Contract Manager)
		Julie Huckstep (Member Representative)
		Chris Jones (Member Representative)
		lain King (DfE Operational Finance Director)
		Simon Lowe (Employer Representative)
		Heather McKenzie (Member Representative)
		Ian Payne (Employer Representative)
		John Pratten (Employer Representative)
		Peter Strike (Member Representative)
		Jackie Wood (Employer Representative)
		John Brown (DfE Head of Policy Projects)
		Amy Gibbs (Teachers' Pensions Analytics & Risk Mgr)
		Danielle Barker (Teachers' Pensions Head of
		Operations)
		Richard Giles (Head of TP)
		Jeff Rogerson (DfE Head of TPS Assurance and Planning)
		<u>Secretariat – DfE</u>
		Kathryn Symms (Policy Team Leader Casework,
		Correspondence & TPSPB)
		Helen Cowan (Secretariat)
		Kelly Elliott (Secretariat)